Thank You

We are not conditioned
To acknowledge heroes
Until they are no longer able
To commit to the task.

We are not taught
To understand the reality
That some are gifted
With unwavering confidence
That calls them ‘friend’.

I am not an outsider
Because I do not have the conviction.

I am not unique, as the definition states,
Because heroes alter my ego
For me to portray such a trait.

We are not acclimated
To believe in theories
Until we have heard them before
Through friends, politicians, little people,
Or in our dreams.

We are not prepared
To receive our dreams
As discussed with our motives,
Inspirations,
Until we have seen it accomplished.

That, my friends,
Are what egos are made of.

Leave a Reply

